Skip To Content

Calendar

2017/2018 Regular School Calendar

 

Schools Opening Day for Students .......................................Tues Sept. 5, 2017

Non Instructional Day ................................................................ Fri Sept. 22, 2017

Thanksgiving................................................................................. Mon Oct. 9, 2017

Provincial Professional Development Day .............................. Fri Oct. 20, 2017

Curriculum Implementation Day............................................. Mon Oct. 23, 2017

Half Day Assessment/Evaluation ............................................. Fri Nov. 10, 2017

STAT in Lieu of Remembrance Day ..................................... Mon Nov. 13, 2017

Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences ......................................Fri Nov. 24, 2017

Last Day before Winter Break ....................................................Fri Dec. 22, 2017

Schools Reopen ..........................................................................Mon Jan. 8, 2018

Family Day .................................................................................... Fri Feb. 12, 2018

District Professional Development Day................................... Fri Feb. 23, 2018

½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary only).................... Fri Mar. 2, 2018

Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary only) .....Fri Mar. 16, 2018

Spring Break ............................................................ ....................Mar 19 - 29, 2018

Good Friday ................................................................................... Fri Mar. 30, 2018

Easter Monday ...............................................................................Mon Apr. 2, 2018

STAT in Lieu of Good Friday ..................................................... Tues Apr. 3, 2018

Schools Reopen ........................................................................ Wed Apr.. 4, 2018

½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Middle/Secondary only)............ Apr. 13, 2018

Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Middle/Sec only)........Fri Apr. 27, 2018

Non Instructional Day ...................................................................Fri May 18, 2018

Victoria Day ..................................................................................Mon May 21, 2018

Last Day of School for Students .........................................Thurs June 28, 2018

Administrative Day .......................................................................Fri June 29, 2018

                                 

School Cash

Contact Us:

Deroche Elementary
P.O. Box 70
10340 North Deroche Rd.
Deroche, BC, Canada
V0M 1G0

Tel: 604 826 2360

Fax: 604 826 7138

Principal

Mr. Mike Abercrombie

Bell Schedule:

8:20 am Class Begins
10:15-10:30 Recess
11:45-12:30 Lunchtime
2:13 pm Dismissal

What's Happening:

May 3 & 4 : District Track & Field Event

May 8 : Grade 6 Immunizations at 10:30

May 8 : PAC Meeting at 7:00 pm

May 16 : Grade 6 students to Hatzic Middle School or Gr 7 Orientation; Parent Meeting & Tour at Hatzic at 6:00 pm

May 17 : Field Trip to see Shrek Performance at the Clarke Theatre 9:15-11:45

May 18 : Non-Instructional Day (No School for Students)

May 21 : STAT - Victoria Day

May 23 : Aboriginal Recognition Dinner at 4:30 at Hatzic

May 25 : Div 2 Celebration of Learning Assembly at 11:00 followed by Hot Lunch

June 1 : PACs $1.00 Ice Cream Cone Sale at lunch and after school

June 7 : PAC Meeting at 6:30 *Elections Meeting*

June 8 : Ready/Set/Learn and Kindergarten Orientation at 9:00

June 16 : Blessings in a Backpack (Isthmus) Fundraiser at Dewdney Pub at 6:00 ($15 for Tickets-available at the Deroche Store). Proceeds raised for Dewdney and Deroche's Backpack Program. Thank you to Lesa from Lacey Developments!

June 15 : Final Day for StrongStart

June 22 : Sports Day (more details to follow)

June 25 : Grade 6 Year-End Field Trip

June 26 : Grade 6 Grad Dinner

June 27 : Year End Field Trip to White Rock

June 28 : Last Day for Students; Awards Ceremony (details to follow); Report Cards to Go Home

Unscheduled Closures
> latest info

Bus Drop Offs: please contact the Bus Garage at 604-826-2377 if the after school bus has not dropped off your child at scheduled time. Information relating to unexpected bussing interruptions will be provided.